May 24 run-off returns Garibay to seat held since 1990

Cornelio “Naniz”Garibay in celebration Tuesday evening

Photo by Gilda Morales

By Lisa Morton

Tuesdays run-off election results in the Democratic Primary are as follows:  Railroad Commissioner, Cody Garrett with 101 votes and Grady Yarbrough with 53 votes.  Justice 8th Court of Appeals, Moria Ramirez with 130 votes and Gina M. Palafox with 35 votes.  District Attorney, 34th Judicial District, Jaime Esparza with 89 votes and Yvonne Rosales with 85 votes.  County Commissioner Precinct 1, Cornelio “Naniz”Garibay with 101 votes and Francisco “Frank”Franco with 67 votes.  In the Republican Primary Run-off:  Railroad Commissioner, Wayne Christian with 5 votes, Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Pl. 2, May Lou Keel with 1 vote and Roy Wheless with 8 votes.  Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Pl. 5, Scott Walker with 3 votes and Brent Webster with 6 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here