On The Trail With Beth Nobles

By Beth Nobles —

In 2006, Texas Mountain Trail wrote a grant to have the photograph collection of the Clark Hotel Museum digitized.

Here's a photo of the 1962 Van Horn basketball team: Oscar Gonzales,
Chilo Escapedez, Joe Valdez, Jacky Dees, Donny Eudy, Vinnie Yakabanski,
Gary Mitchell, Rudy Mason, Sammy Sparks, Virgil Beasley, Joe Ard, Sandy
Neal. (Names were on the back of the original photo.) Van Horn
Basketball Team 1962, Photograph, 1962; digital image,
(http://texashistory.unt.edu/ark:/67531/metapth13938/), University of
North Texas Libraries, The Portal to Texas History,
http://texashistory.unt.edu; crediting Clark Hotel Museum, Van Horn,


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here