Same election, same results

Incumbents win contested races for town/school election

The recent Van Horn city council election results are in, and all three incumbents have retained their positions. Lyndon McDonald emerged with a clear victory, receiving 226 votes, the highest in the town election. Rene Mendoza, Jr. and Joseph Corrales also managed to hold onto their seats with 198 and 186 votes respectively.

In the Culberson County-Allamoore ISD Board of Trustees ballot, Jenna Flores emerged as the top choice for the school district trustee position with 363 votes, while Letty Hernandez secured her re-election bid with 216 votes.

This year’s election saw a total of 465 individuals casting their vote, which is a slight improvement from the previous year’s count of 455 voters. The majority of the voters chose to cast their vote early, with 301 individuals, while only 164 individuals voted on the actual Election Day.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here